Demo Deck - First Edition Patch Notes

Long Night Games
25 June 2025

Hey everyone, a quick update on the demo deck to correct some issues we noticed. 

The first major thing is our alpha printing of the demo decks has some errors. This was a test print we planned to give away at pre launch events. Due to some timing issues we were a bit crunched and wound up missing a few minor things. Two being rules text hadn't been reformatted to the official way and was still the same as our play test cards and there was a typo on another card due to some copy and pasting of rulings.

We've also included some FAQ of things we've been asked a few times.

CARD UPDATES
- Ryumeio Activated Ability text reformatted
- Warhammer Activated Ability text reformatted
- Aethalorian Helm - Typo fixed.

We will be giving out copies with the updated text on them at all upcomming events.

A link can be found below as well for a print and play of the updated card text.

QUICKSTART RULES UPDATE
We had a few people comment the quick start rules turn order was a bit confusing as we put in order of how you'd need it from your first turn (resource, action, end - then on turn 2 you actually use your experience and draw).
We'll be testing out a reformatted one that has the turn stages in order.

Card Updates Print Out

Ryumeio Blade of the Bloodline

The card's activated ability text is meant to read

"Action (Once Per Turn): {r} — Attack"

War hammer

The card's activated ability text is meant to read

"Action (Once Per Turn): {r}{r}{r} — Attack"

Aethalorian Helm

The card's text is meant to read

"Action: Destroy Aethalorian Helm — Look at the top X cards of your deck, you may put one into your reserve. Put all other cards on top of your deck in any order"

FAQ

1. Can I use more than one reaction at a time?

Yes. You can use as many as you like.

2. Does an effect like Disarm's prevent an attack from happening?

Disarm's effect is
At the end of combat, return target Weapon to it's owner's hand unless they pay {r}.
So yes it does. If the weapon's owner doesn't pay 1, the weapon is removed immediatly and the original Action in the combat is effected by it, if it was a weapon that weapon is no longer attacking, if it was an Action like Aggressive Assault, then it's base attack becomes 0


3. Does an effect that target a name (such as a weapon's name) effect all instances of the weapon.

No, an effect like If you have another sword or dagger equipped, attuned wakizashi gets +1 {power} only effects that version of the weapon. Not all copies of Attuned Wakizashi. Think of it as when a card has it's name on it (like the bronze version of Wakizashi) it's short for it saying  "Attuned Wakizashi Bronze/This Weapon"


4. If I heal above my limit, do I keep the effect?

No you don't, the effect only happens when your hero's life is equal or lower than the limit.

Long Night Games
25 June 2025